Today I was wearing one of my favorites, Elie Saab Le Parfum (2011). I love it. When wearing the fragrance is like walking around in sunshine. The jasmines and orange blossoms are covered in warm honey, and the scent is just so bright and I always feel like cover every inch of my body with this beauty when wearing it. 
Anyhow, I've come to realise I'm pretty much (very much) into florals. Perhaps not the fresh, green, garden like florals but the white, creamy, heavy, rosy, jasmine, purple, bright, lush and lovely florals. Florals are one of my favorite olfactory groups and the other one is probably gourmands (and Orientals, or Oriental Vanillas...with wood). I love scents that make my mouth water and  without being too sweet and too candylike (there is a very fine line though). Fragrances that smells like eatable and drinkable things like salted caramel, roasted marshmallows, licorice, rum, champagne, almonds and chocolate, are more than welcome to my perfume shelf. When it comes to gourmands, some of my favorites are Prada Candy, Maison Martin Margiela Funfair Evening, Lolita Lempicka Le Premier Parfum, ANGEL by Thierry Mugler). Some favorite florals are Xerjoff Dama Bianca, Versace pour femme, Guerlain Champs Elysées, Elie Saab Le Parfum and Parfum d'Empire 3 Fleurs. I love them all as much. 

On the site Fragrantica, you can choose 5 favorite fragrances and 1 signature (haven't choosen one since I don't know which one to choose, I have more than 1 signature!) and mine, updated 1 year ago, are these ↓
 
On the french site Nose, you can do a fragrance diagnostic and hence the site gives you 5 recommendations on scents to try (you can also buy those samples at the site), after choosing 3 favorite fragrances. Apparently my diagnostics looks like this ↓ 
 
 Take it with a pinch of salt maybe (just a Swedish saying?), after all you can only choose 3 favorite fumes and the site calculates there after...but it is correct that I like cardamom, tuberose, peaches and floral woods :) 
Maybe next time I will rant a little about what I don't like in perfume. 
 
Do you have any favorite olfactory groups (like Orientals, Woody, Floral, Chypre)? Any notes you prefer? Any favorite perfumes, which one, how many? I want to know it all! ♥
 
click on photo for picsource!
turkish delights makes my mouth water, and I don't mind smelling like a piece
 
 
 
 

Kommentera

Publiceras ej